play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Automart Cars Ltd

At Automart Cars Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Automart Cars Ltd

Automart Cars Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 61 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Just bought a 1.6 Focus Titanium!

    By Peter S on 04 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    The car was exactly as described in the advert. Gave me a fair sum on my old motor. And three in RAC Cover and a Ford warranty. I'd recommend Auto Mart Cars to anyone looking for a fair deal.


  • 5

    Good dealer

    By David M on 04 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful when it came to choosing my car, would high recommend anybody choosing them


  • 5

    First class.

    By Abigail R on 19 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Beautiful car , fantastic business men , nothing to much trouble. Stress free car buying. Would highly recommend.


  • 5

    Brilliant!!

    By Tim S on 04 October 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Had a tailgate problem with a car we bought from Automart Cars, that we hadn't noticed when we purchased it. We became aware 2 weeks after we bought it but went back to see if we could get it resolved. Their after sales service was second to none and easily as good as their car buying service. Extremely helpful, & after dropping the car off for an assessment we then had to take it back once again for the repair. Absolutely brilliant to find a car dealer that values their customers even after they've driven away. We continue to recommend them to others & wouldn't hesitate to buy from them again!


  • 5

    By Tim S on 27 August 2021 | Purchase not verified

    We recently bought a 2014 reg Renault Captur from Automart Cars & are very happy with both the car & the service received. No hard sell salesmen here, just nice people running a business, which we were thrilled about. The car was spotless inside & out & was a pleasure to drive, so for us, pretty much sold itself. We were happy with the price they gave for our old car & the whole process was completed smoothly & efficiently. The best car buying experience we've had so far, so much so that we wouldn't hesitate in going back to them next time.


  • 5

    Ford c max 1.6 titanium petrol

    By Robert D on 05 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    From the start to getting the car owner was great answering all my questions and doing a great deal they sorted out everything from any body repair to timing belt kit and major service obviously during covid they was great the car drove home perfectly to say its 8 yes old its spot on ford c max titanium 2 owner 63000 miles. I hope have many more miles motoring yes I would recommend cos I'm very fussy .


  • 5

    Brilliant service. No complaints at all

    By Richard W on 29 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Great service. They went way above and beyond to make sure the car was right before I drove away. First class!


  • 5

    Ford mondeo titanium

    By James T on 01 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service from owner very helpful would highly recommend to any one buy a car from here and very honest guy thank you car is fantastic


  • 5

    Very poor post sales support - not as described

    By Guy H on 17 June 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Not too happy with the post sales service. I purchased a 04 plate Passat Estate Highline with relatively low mileage 115k for the age & type of vehicle. I intentionally over looked that it was 3k over its advertised mileage, the defective tyre, defective central locking and that it was dirty on the inside. And paid £500 more than the book rate due to it being a highline & relatively low mileage. But what was not revealed was: Defective rear washer that repeatedly sets off the boot open alarm & car alarm Turbo pipes split & held together with ducktape Down pipe from turbo cracked & corroded Oil leaking from the oil cap, dipstick tube broken causing oil to leek all over the engine bay. Faulty temperature sensor causing the car to think it's colder than it is. All this causing the the car to stall & dump fuel until it worms up, causing violent shaking just before and after stalling, worst of all total loss of engine power & powered steering if accelerating past 50mph-ish


  • 5

    Excellent experience!

    By Ian F on 12 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I very rarely write reviews but my experience of buying from Automart was so positive I wish to share with other prospective buyers. I was given full and honest information over the phone to start with, enjoyed a comprehensive test drive, including motorway mileage and every slight detail requiring fixing before I took the car was addressed politely and effectively.